Fall Break through Homecoming


October 23, 2010 // Homecoming Tailgate // I love tailgating, especially when all of my friends who have graduated come back.  I think this picture means Emily feels the same way.  Thumbs up for homecoming tailgating!

October 22, 2010 // Cannibalistic Jack-O-Lantern //  Bryson and I needed a Friday afternoon activity, since I got out of class at 10 and the B.O.B./Passion Pit/Snoop Dogg concert didn’t start until 7:15PM.  So, we found a pumpkin patch at a church in Green Hills and got to work making this cannibal pumpkin while eating pumpkin sugar cookies and drinking pumpkin beer.  Our jack-o-lantern is scary and cute and funny all at once!

October 21, 2010 // There were so many alumni at the Frayed Knot tonight – it almost made me forget I’m a senior!

October 20, 2010 //  Setting up for homecoming on Library Lawn with pretty lights and lanterns

October 19, 2010 //  Vandy pompom that didn’t help us at UGA but looks festive in my room!

October 18, 2010 // Fat-Talk Free Week // This week, Active Minds is promoting “Fat-Talk Free Week.”  Today, we handed out stickers that said things like “You are Beautiful,” “Happiness is Beautiful,” and “Love Your Body.”  We based these stickers partly off of Operation Beautiful.

October 17, 2010 // When we got back to Nashville on Sunday, Emily had decorated our apartment with these mirrors!

October 16, 2010 // Athens, GA // Vanderbilt football got embarrassingly crushed between the hedges of Sanford Stadium today.  Still, we had a good time in Athens, and Katie got this beautiful mocha at Walker’s while we were waiting to meet up with my friend Kristen from high school.

October 15, 2010 // East Andrews, Post-Interview // Bryson, Katie, and I ate a celebratory dinner at Red Sky, a tapas bar, then headed over to this bar in Buckhead.  East Andrews is this large bar with a courtyard surrounded by three or four bar counters, with this fountain right in the middle.  So nice.

October 14, 2010 // Augusta, GA Hotel //  I traveled to Augusta today in preparation for my medical school interview at MCG tomorrow morning.  It’s my first interview, so I’m a little nervous but really excited!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment